Sahara Pune Warriors Squad – IPL 2011

Sahara Pune Warriors

The new franchise to play in fourth edition of Indian Premier League is owned by Sahara Group. Sahara Adventure Sports Limited has made the winning bid of $370 millions, highest bid by any company in Indian Premier League (IPL).

Their most expensive buy is of Robin Uthappa for $1.2 million, another costly but intelligent catch is Yuvraj Singh for $1.8 million. Yuvraj singh is most likely to lead Sahara Pune Warriors.

Sri Lankan All rounder Angelo Mathews is picked for $950,000. Graeme Smith, captain of South African Team is a good pick by Sahara Pune Warriors. Smith brings experience to the batting line up of this new team and is also one of the contenders to lead the team, other being Yuvraj Singh. In form Australian wicket keeper – batsman Tim Paine is bagged for $270,000.

Bowling attack lead by Ashish Nehra and Jerome Taylor ensures that Sahara Pune Warriors will enter the IPL 4 tournament with a well balanced side.

sahara pune warriors
sahara pune warriors

Sahara Pune Warriors Players List

  1. Robin Uthappa
  2. Yuvraj Singh
  3. Callum Ferguson
  4. Murali Kartik
  5. Nathan McCullum
  6. Mitchell Marsh
  7. Angelo Mathews
  8. Ashish Nehra
  9. Tim Paine (wk)
  10. Wayne Parnell
  11. Jesse Ryder
  12. Graeme Smith
  13. Jerome Taylor
  14. Alfonso Thomas

Comments and Discussions

34 Comments on "Sahara Pune Warriors Squad – IPL 2011"
  1. Comment

    Hello Sir, I am Aditya Lodha, currently pursuing Post Graduation in Sports management from Mumbai, i want to know are there any job opportunity currently open for your new Sahara Pune Warriors IPL team. I have a lot of experience in field of Sports Management, If i want to post my resume can u let me know where i can do that, i have also worked in global events such as CWYG 2008. Waiting for reply.

  2. Comment

    respected sir,

    i am sunny chavan from pune and i am the propriter of AAIBAA SOLUTION(Event&Pramotion)

    sir if any kind work of marketing plz contact me:-9370465579.

    thanking u

  3. Comment


  4. Comment

    that’s not a good thing to give captioncy to yuvi. the smith is more effient in that possition’ go pune jst do ur best.

  5. Comment

    I think this team rocks in ipl 4. Uthppa is the best player in the team but captancy givs to yuvi vary bad..

  6. Comment

    YUVRAJ is an exceptional talent

    K iaccept he was out of form but he has shown his come back in style in ongoing ICC world cup

    He wil surely be the star of pune sahara warriors
Wish u al the best uv


  7. Comment

    uthappa rockz..

    Last sesson i support RCB..

    Bcz i’m kannadiga..but this year i hate malya n RCB..

    But this year i wish to pune team..bcz karnataka player uthappa is hear..

    Pune rockzzz..

  8. Comment

    Yuvi robin r best this yr final is in between MI & PUNE SACHIN & YUVI rock this yr

  9. Comment

    what can i say about this team . it contains my 2 favourites robbie and yuvi and the best part is that yuvi is the captain of the side

  10. Comment

    i lov yuvi…last ipl i was supporting kings XI punjab…. As yuvi gt changd me too…. yuvi..the man of the world cup 2011..

  11. Comment

    like worldcup yuvi will be the man of the tournament in ipl also!!!!!!!!!wish yuvi&co all the best in tis ipl……..

  12. Comment

    sahara pune will in this IPL4 due dashing player that is yuvraj , robin, and smith

  13. Comment

    it’s an allround team with yuvi in good form and i am sure that this team will reach atleast in semis ,go pune go yuvi, proud to be a yuvi fan

  14. Comment

    I’m a SAHARIAN. so i wish sahara pune warriors best of luck. SAHARA PRANAM

  15. Comment

    Hello Sir, I am Amarjeet Singh, Allahabad, I am working in NCC Limited as Officer Accounts. I think your selection is very good, this team will do very well in the IPL 4th 2011. Yuvraj Singh is the best player in the world cricket.

  16. Comment

    Hey I heard lot about Abid Nabi bowling ata speed of 130 kmph.He should be taken into account.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *